Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Severson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Severson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mio Vasic

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff are excellent. Quick, efficient, and always ready to advise and help you make the best choice. Thank you."

Doug Markwith

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called a few insurance agencies before giving State Farm a call and was blown away by their customer service. It was leaps and bounds ahead of the other agencies I'd called. Mike Severson, the agent who worked with me, was exceptionally kind and managed to get me a remarkable rate quickly and professionally. From start to finish, the whole experience was simply terrific and left me with a big smile! Thank you, State Farm, and thank you, Mike, for treating me the way a person should be treated."

Liset Aguilar

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mike Severson for 10 years or more. Mike is an awesome Insurance Agent. Explains everything perfectly. Mike and his team are very nice and answer your emails or phone calls. Mike has helped me save a lot, he looks into ways to help. Very pleased with his business and staff."

Josnie Stewn

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They helped us bundle and save on equal coverage."

Selena Quintanilla

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mike Severson, State Farm, for almost 7 years and I have always been happy with the professional service he and his staff provide. I have always felt cared for, understood the policies due to his great explanations, was never pressured, and always treated like a human. This is why my family and I have decided to remain for many years. Mike and his staff attend you right away and are always happy to answer questions about anything. Mike pays attention to so many details and make sure you have a good stay. Simple things like offering water and a friendly hello go a long way. Everything else is a huge cherry on top! Thank you Mike and staff for making insurance not seem so confusing/scary! Gracias! Mike’s Spanish is also excellent!"

Myriam Bolanos

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things that I could say about Mike & his team. Very professional, friendly & responsive. Needed my life insurance but didnt really understand much. Mike educated me on the different policies. Thank you again."

Perseo Flores

June 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with state Farm for years and I will be for many years more"

Claudia AA

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice 👌people"

Arrie Rose

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are very polite and helpful, whether on the phone or in person. I have been with state farm for years, but have been very happy with our switch in agents since coming to Mike."

Erick Jackson

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"What a pleasure it is to work with someone like Mike. He empathetically worked through our various insurance needs and was very transparent in helping us pick the policies that made the most sense for our family. He has been very responsive to all the inquiries I have had and already lended advice that helped me to avoid a costly purchase. I can’t recommend Mike and his team enough."

Christopher Sparacino

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike helped me even though he didn't write the policy. I met Mike a long time ago when I lived in Arizona, and I live in California. I needed business & liability insurance for my new business. Since Mike couldn't write a policy for me in California, he had agents in California who were licensed to write those policies spin me up a quote. Turned out that the Statefarm quote was more insurance coverage for less money than the other companies that I was talking to. Mike goes above and beyond to make sure that you'll get the desired outcome. I couldn't have been more satisfied with the help he provided me, even though he didn't need to. It really speaks to his character as an ethical person and business owner. I HIGHLY recommend you at least talk to Mike to see what he can do for you."

Jeff Scowls

July 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fantastic young business man that takes great care of his customers."

Ruben Noriega

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike and he’s team offers an outstanding customer service, he went above and beyond to help us with our insurance needs."

Danny white

May 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was a pleasure to do business with Mr Severson. Very outgoing and personable. Took care of my house and four vehicle’s. Also got a life insurance plan. He is also bi-lingual so it helped me get thru some of the details easier. Would highly recommend!!"

José Gamaliel Rivera Ibarra

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service, trustworthy staff and dedicated to helping their clients, the agent provides some of the best customer service ever. (Original) Excelente servicio, personal confiable y dedicado a ayudar a sus clientes, el agente proporciona uno de los mejores servicios al cliente en todos los tiempos."

Kelvia Yenisia Apodaca Valez

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Highly recommended, the agents are very professional and very humane in their treatment, offering an excellent quality service. He takes the time to explain the products very well and understand our needs. (Original) Muy recomendado, el agentes es muy profesional y muy humano en su trato, ofrece un servicio de excelente calidad. Se toma el tiempo para explicar muy bien los productos y entender nuestras necesidades."

Patrick Hill

March 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike is the man! Great life insurance and excellent customer service!"

Alvaro Rossette

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are the best great Insurance Agent very recommended"

Trish Bernasconi

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent ever!! Affordable auto policies, comprehensive fire coverage, and a well rounded portfolio of life insurance options!! For years I had the cheap online insurance w no customer service but my State Farm agent makes everything from changing policies to making claims simple and pleasant. And even after a little driving snafu, my cost went down and not up!! Unheard of!! I would recommend Mike for anyone looking for insurance that works for you!!"

Esther Luevanosfelix

July 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Mike, Yesenia and the entire staff is awesome. They makes sure we understand the answers to our questions and or concerns. Not once have we've left unhappy. Pretty cool that they always offer some water when we arrive or when we're about to leave."

Abby Sheaffer

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mike Severson is a proficient and esteemed State Farm Insurance Agent. He is a dedicated professional who values the people he serves, putting them at the forefront and treating them like family. He is extremely knowledgeable in auto fire insurance claims and works in a highly ethical and moral manner. I cannot recommend Mike enough for all of your insurance needs."

Yecenia Morales

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Soo happy with the agency, glad to have one place where my family can have all our life insurance covered, and a trustworthy advisor for my car and home insurance needs. Friendly professional team"

Carly Civis

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service ! Always patient with all my questions. Very trust worth I have life insurance for each of my family members through Mike . Great home owner insurance with comprehensive fire coverage, and auto insurance options!! One stop shop with compassionate employees."

Pat Akins

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been purchasing insurance for over 60 years and have never had as good and experiences I have had here. Angelica was very cordial and informative and went out of her way to make sure that I got the best deal possible"

Dick Dahleen

June 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Purchased life insurance for my wife and myself. Smooth, easy transaction, and great value. Definitely recommend."